Lana Del Rey Makes Our Day: Confirms Ultraviolence Release Date

Courtesy of Billboard
Courtesy of Billboard

Lana Del Rey fans have been waiting two years for more music from the sultry 27-year-old singersince her chart-topping album Born to Die and her EP Paradise were released. Now fans can get excited for the upcoming release of her newest album Ultraviolence. DigitalSpy reports that Del Rey has confirmed the Ultraviolence release for June 16 in the UK. The album will drop the next day in the US.

Del Rey’s record is the follow up to her previous album Born to Die, and will feature her single “West Coast” plus ten more brand spanking new tracks that we can’t wait to get our hands on.Fans will be able to purchase both standard and deluxe versions of Ultraviolence. For die-hard Lana fans, the collector’s box version  will also be available. In almost exactly a month, we will finally have more of Del Rey to repeat incessantly on our Ipod’s, so it’s time for all of us fans to start counting down the days.

This is going to be a good one. In fact, Del Rey recently said about the album that “The record is finished and it’s beautiful – it’s so wrong and exquisite. It is absolutely gorgeous – darker than the first,” reports Digital Spy.

According to Del Rey’s official website, the previously released track-listing of Ultraviolence is as follows:

1. ‘Cruel World’

2. ‘Ultraviolence’

3. ‘Shades of Cool’

4. ‘Brooklyn Baby’

5. ‘West Coast’

6. ‘Sad Girl’

7. ‘Pretty When You Cry’

8. ‘Money Power Glory’

9. ‘Fucked My Way Up to the Top’

10. ‘Old Money’

11. ‘The Other Woman’

Bonus Tracks

12. ‘Black Beauty’

13. ‘Guns and Roses’

14. ‘Florida Kilos’

Brittany Goldfield Rodrigues